On Now
Coming Up


High School Coach of the Week

The Carolina Panthers honor high school football coaches through the Coach of the Week (COW) program. COW recognizes high school coaches who, through their hard work and dedication to young people, have made a difference in the lives of their players, school and community, and provides high schools with financial assistance to help maintain and upgrade their football programs.

Each week during the high school football season, the Panthers will select one high school football coach as the COW winner, who will receive a $1,000 donation from Carolina Panthers Charities and the NFL to his school's athletic department. Winning coaches will also get a personalized Carolina Panthers game ball and be honored during a special on-field ceremony at a Panthers home game.

All high school coaches in North and South Carolina are eligible for the COW regardless of the school's size, league or classification. However, previous COW winners may not be nominated.

High school athletic directors and principals in North and South Carolina and media members covering high school football in North and South Carolina are encouraged to nominate outstanding coaches in their region for the award by downloading and completing the nomination form.

2015 Carolina Panthers High School Coaches of the Week
Coach School Location
Scott Earley Westside High School Anderson, S.C.
Jason Estep Charlotte Christian School Charlotte, N.C.
Daniel Finn South Brunswick High School Southport, N.C.
Strait Herron South Pointe High School Rock Hill, S.C.
Richard Knight Midland Valley High School Graniteville, S.C.
Tom Knotts Dutch Fork High School Irmo, S.C.
Eric Morman West Stanly High School Oakboro, N.C.
Mike Palmieri Mallard Creek High School Charlotte, N.C.
Joey Price Wallace-Rose Hill High School Teachey, N.C.
Allen Wooten Greene Central High School Snow Hill, N.C.
Carolina Panthers High School Coaches of the Year
Year Coach School Location
1997 Bob Rankin Marion High School Marion, S.C.
1998 Earl Smith Millbrook High School Raleigh, N.C.
1999 Keith Wilkes Carver High School Winston-Salem, N.C.
2000 Russell Stone West Forsyth High School Clemmons, N.C.
2001 Chuck Jordan Conway High School Conway, S.C.
2002 Nate Thompson Carver's Bay High School Hemmingway, S.C.
2003 Bob Wolfe Apex High School Apex, N.C.
2004 Jason Gibson Eastern Guilford High School Gibsonville, N.C.
2005 Tom Brown Maiden High School Maiden, N.C.
2006 Scott Braswell Hoggard High School Wilmington, N.C.
2007 Tim Pruitt West Wilkes High School Millers Creek, N.C.
2008 Dean Boyd Marlboro County High School Bennettsville, S.C.
2009 Tom Harper Alexander Central High School Taylorsville, N.C.
2010 Scott Chadwick Marvin Ridge High School Waxhaw, N.C.
2011 Richard Bailey Jack Britt High School Fayetteville, N.C.
2012 Kwayu Graham Lexington High School Lexington, N.C.
2013 Paul Cornwell Ayden-Grifton High School Ayden, N.C.
2014 Kyle Richardson Northwestern High School Rock Hill, S.C.